2023 Annual Award Winners

Ames Annual Awards Banner

Ames Chamber of Commerce Announces 2023 Annual Award Winners

The Ames Chamber of Commerce and affiliate organizations is excited to announce the 2023 Annual Award winners. The award recipients will be honored at an event on Thursday, January 25, 2024, at Prairie Moon Winery in Ames.

Since 1987, the Ames Chamber of Commerce has recognized individuals and businesses who have shown exemplary service and commitment in their profession or in the community. The Annual Awards represents the combined efforts of the Ames Chamber of Commerce and its affiliate organizations that include the Ames Economic Development Commission, Ames Main Street, FUEL, Ames Seed Capital, Ames Main Street Farmers’ Market, and The Ames Foundation.

Join us in congratulating the 2023 Annual Award recipients:

  • Business of the Year – Todd & Sargent, Inc.
  • Community IMPACT Project of the Year
    • ChildServe
    • Colo Childcare
    • Iowa Arboretum Treehouse
    • Nevada Fieldhouse
  • Trailblazer of the Year – Nelson Electric
  • Entrepreneur of the Year – Ashley Redeker
  • Culture Curator of the Year – TMC Transportation
  • Economic Development Volunteer of the Year – Ogden Legacy
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Award – Arc of Story County
  • Housing Impact Award
    • Friedrich Iowa Realty
    • Flummerfelt Enterprises, Inc.
    • Hunziker Companies
    • Kading Properties
  • Business & Student Engagement Award – Nevada iJAG
  • Economic Impact Awards
    • 3M
    • AgriBrink
    • Bella Commercial
    • Gross-Wen Technologies
    • Kent Corporation
    • Landus Cooperative
    • M.H. EBY
    • Mid-States Companies
    • New Century FS
    • RES Properties
    • Wyffels Hybrids
  • Ambassador of the Year – Nate Kuhn
  • Ames Main Street Volunteer of the Year – Sam Stagg
  • The Ames Foundation Volunteer Business of the Year – Jeff Iles
  • Ames Main Street Farmers’ Market Volunteer of the Year – Jim Peterson
  • FUEL 4 Under 40
    • Mindy Bergstrom
    • Steven Lawrence
    • Abbie Miller
    • Melissa Muschick